First Product Review – Yongnuo RF-603 C3 2.4GHz Wireless Flash Trigger

The first product featured that I’m currently using will be the Yongnuo Flash Triggers. I’m have had a very positive experience after sevral months of use. I’ve had no issues with them not firing the flash/etc. They’re a great starter set, compared to spending hundreds on PocketWizards.

They offer a universal hotshoe that is compatible it seems with most cameras. I’m currently using it on a Canon T3. I also had no problems attaching it to a stand hotshoe bracket to a lightstand to use as an off camera flash through an umbrella.

A set consist of 2 equal transceivers, meaning that both of them can be a receiver as well as transmitter which is a nice feature.

My only complaint is that the on/off switch is not accessible after mounting the flash on top. Click the link below to view the item, and see other reviews.

 
Yongnuo RF-603 C3 2.4GHz Wireless Flash Trigger/Wireless Shutter Release Transceiver Kit for Canon 1D/5D/7D/50D/40D/30D/20D/10D Series

3 thoughts on “First Product Review – Yongnuo RF-603 C3 2.4GHz Wireless Flash Trigger

    • Thanks! I’m just getting it under way, but I hope to be able to help answer the same types of questions I had when looking at various products, and trying to choose what to buy.

Leave a Reply

