Abandoned Prison – Revisit

Lorton Reformatory 273One of the first posts I put up here (or at least I think I did), was a trip through an abandoned prison, just south of DC.

It was the federal prison for DC, and was quite notorious, known for being one of the roughest prisons, including corruption. Lorton at one time was also home to Chuck Brown, known for being the father of Go Go music.

My first trip through, I didn’t really know which buildings to visit, and was just learning how to shoot abandonments. Not surprisingly, I wasn’t very happy with my results.

Luckily, I recently had the opportunity to tour the prison again. Even though we were on a tight time schedule, I hit a few of the buildings that I missed the first time around. Here are a few photos from my second trip.

 



 

Leave a Reply

